School of Civil Engineering

Academic Staff

Name Position Location Contact Research Area
Dr SangHyung Ahn Lecturer 49-437:1 sanghyung.ahn@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1358
Construction Engineering and Management
Professor Tom Baldock Professor 78-349:1 t.baldock@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9432
Coastal Engineering
Associate Professor Ron Blackwell Associate Professor   r.blackwell@uq.edu.au
Off Campus
Structural Engineering
Dr Dave Callaghan Senior Lecturer 49-444:1 dave.callaghan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3517
Coastal Engineering
Professor Hubert Chanson Professor 49-553:1 h.chanson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3516
Hydraulic Engineering
Dr Shu Jian Chen Lecturer in Structural Engineering 49-539:1 shujian.chen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1359
Professor Bill Clarke Professor 49-424:1 william.clarke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 6464
Environmental Engineering
Dr Remo Cossu Lecturer 49-541:1 r.cossu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9117
Environmental Engineering
Dr Vinh Dao Senior Lecturer 49-540:1 v.dao@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4162
Structural Engineering
Dr Robert Day Senior Lecturer 49-438:1 r.day@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3896
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Dilum Fernando Associate Professor 49-552:1 dilum.fernando@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4291
Structural Engineering
Dr Joe Gattas Senior Lecturer 49-436:1 j.gattas@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3009
Structural Engineering
Dr Badin Gibbes Senior Lecturer 49-426:1 b.gibbes@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9151
Environmental Engineering
Professor Mark Hickman Professor & Chair Transport Engineering 50-S417:1 m.hickman1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3692
Transport Engineering
Transport and Population Research Network
Dr Juan Hidalgo Lecturer 49-551:1 j.hidalgo@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3838
Fire Safety Engineering
Structural Engineering
Dr Jurij Karlovsek Lecturer 49-443:1 j.karlovsek@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1686
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Jiwon Kim Lecturer 50-S415:1 jiwon.kim@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3008
Transport Engineering
Professor Sritawat Kitipornchai Professor 49-548:1 s.kitipornchai@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3655
Structural Engineering
Dr David Lange Senior Lecturer 49-423:1 d.lange@uq.edu.au
 
Fire Safety Engineering
Professor Ling Li Academic   l.li@uq.edu.au
Off campus
Environmental Engineering
Professor David Lockington Chair & Professor in Hydrology 49-554:1 d.lockington@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4054
Environmental Engineering
Dr Cristian Maluk Senior Lecturer 49-439:1 c.maluk@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3518
Fire Safety Engineering
Structural Engineering
Dr Matthew Mason Senior Lecturer 49-550:1 matthew.mason@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4126
Structural Engineering
Professor Peter Nielsen Professor 49-445:1 p.nielsen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3510
Coastal Engineering
Dr Liza O'Moore Senior Lecturer and Associate Dean Academic (EAIT) 49-549:1 l.omoore@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Structural Engineering
Dr Lisa-Mareike Ottenhaus Lecturer in Structural Engineering 49-542:1 l.ottenhaus@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1399
Structural Engineering
Dr Dorival Pedroso Senior Lecturer 49-446:1 d.pedroso@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3745
Structural Engineering
Dr Ilje Pikaar Senior Lecturer 49-425:1 i.pikaar@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1389
Environmental Engineering
Dr Alexander Scheuermann Associate Professor 49-440:1 a.scheuermann@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8720
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Mehdi Serati Lecturer in Rock Mechanics 49-435:1 m.serati@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3911
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Adnan Sufian Lecturer   a.sufian@uq.edu.au
 
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Denys Villa Gomez Lecturer 49-442:1 d.villagomez@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3857
Geotechnical Engineering
Professor CM Wang Professor and Main Roads Chair of Structures 49-446A:1 cm.wang@uq.edu.au
336 54356
Structural Engineering
Professor Simon Washington Professor 50-S420:2 s.washington@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4498
Transport and Population Research Network
Professor David Williams Professor 49-441:1 d.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3642
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Mehmet Yildirimoglu Lecturer 50-S413:1 m.yildirimoglu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3525
Transport Engineering
Associate Professor Zuduo Zheng Associate Professor 50-S414:1 zuduo.zheng@uq.edu.au
31371
Transport Engineering