School of Civil Engineering

Name Position Location Contact Research Area
Professor Tom Baldock Professor 78-349 t.baldock@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9432
Coastal Engineering
Dr Dave Callaghan Senior Lecturer 49-444 dave.callaghan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3517
Coastal Engineering
Professor Hubert Chanson Professor 49-553 h.chanson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3516
Hydraulic Engineering
Professor Philip Charles Professor 49-446A p.charles@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4356
Transport Engineering
Professor Bill Clarke Professor 49-424 william.clarke@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 6464
Environmental Engineering
Dr Remo Cossu Lecturer in Water Engineering 49-541 r.cossu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9117
Environmental Engineering
Dr Vinh Dao Lecturer 49-540 v.dao@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4162
Structural Engineering
Dr Robert Day Senior Lecturer 49-438 r.day@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3896
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Dilum Fernando Senior Lecturer 49-542 dilum.fernando@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4291
Structural Engineering
Centre for Future Timber Structures
Professor Luis Ferreira Professor 49-446A l.ferreira@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4356
Transport Engineering
Dr Joe Gattas Lecturer 49-435 j.gattas@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3009
Structural Engineering
Centre for Future Timber Structures
Dr Badin Gibbes Lecturer 49-426 b.gibbes@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 9151
Environmental Engineering
Professor Mark Hickman Chair of Transport 49-551 m.hickman1@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3692
Transport Engineering
Dr Juan Hidalgo Timber Engineering Lecturer 49-630 j.hidalgo@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3838
Centre for Future Timber Structures
Dr Johnny Ho Senior Lecturer 49-543 johnny.ho@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1613
Structural Engineering
Dr Jurij Karlovsek Lecturer 49-443 j.karlovsek@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1686
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Jiwon Kim Lecturer 49-437 jiwon.kim@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3008
Transport Engineering
Professor Sritawat Kitipornchai Professor 49-548 s.kitipornchai@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3655
Structural Engineering
Professor Ling Li Professor 49-423 l.li@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3911
Environmental Engineering
Professor David Lockington Chair & Professor in Hydrology 49-631 d.lockington@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4054
Environmental Engineering
Dr Cristian Maluk Lecturer 49-439 c.maluk@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3518
Fire Safety Engineering
Structural Engineering
Centre for Future Timber Structures
Dr Matthew Mason Lecturer 49-550 matthew.mason@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4126
Structural Engineering
Wind Research Laboratory
Dr Mahmoud Mesbah Lecturer 49-552 mahmoud.mesbah@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1569
Transport Engineering
Professor Erik Meyer Academic 43-409 jan.meyer@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1066
Education in Engineering
Professor Peter Nielsen Professor 49-445 p.nielsen@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3510
Coastal Engineering
Dr Liza O'Moore Senior Lecturer and Deputy ADA (EAIT) 49-549 l.omoore@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3899
Structural Engineering
Dr Dorival Pedroso Senior Lecturer 49-446 d.pedroso@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3745
Geotechnical Engineering
Associate Professor Adam Pekol Associate Professor 49-446A a.pekol@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4356
Transport Engineering
Dr Ilje Pikaar Lecturer 49-425 i.pikaar@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1389
Environmental Engineering
Professor Carlo Prato Professor of Transport 49-552 c.prato@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 1569
Transport Engineering
Professor Marc Ruest Chair of Rock Mechanics 49-442 m.ruest@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1675
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Alexander Scheuermann Associate Professor 49-440 a.scheuermann@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 8720
Geotechnical Engineering
Professor Jose Torero Professor 49-439 j.torero@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3667
Fire Safety Engineering
Structural Engineering
Centre for Future Timber Structures
Dr Denys Villa Gomez Lecturer 49-628 d.villagomez@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3857
Geotechnical Engineering
Professor Chien Ming Wang Professor and Chair of Structures 49-446A cm.wang@uq.edu.au
54356
Professor David Williams Professor 49-441 d.williams@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3642
Geotechnical Engineering
Dr Mehmet Yildirimoglu Lecturer 49-436 m.yildirimoglu@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 3525